Overthinking what a good first post could be about to provoke some instantaneous responses, I couldn't think of a better topic than referring to God.
I could have just finished my post there, right? Just mentioning that powerful three-letter word should have sufficed. Is it enough? Is that it? I'm supposed to believe that by only writing His name is enough to break the ice about This tabooed topic - I grew up trusting that talking about God was rude and inappropriate, along with politics and soccer teams. If talking about Him in good terms was that bad, how would have it been to do so in order to question His ways?
But here I am. Even though my soul is already destined to eternally suffer and burn in hell due to further and stronger critics to His work as I grew up, there's something about believing that keeps me from doing it more often. I'm supposed to believe in the Christian-Catholic version of God. Not that anyone asked me to, but I was baptized to do so. But if I consciously know He is only a version of how to believe in an almighty being, if that is the truth of millions of faithful, devote and thankful Catholic believers around the world, what about the rest? Do other religions propose a different version of God? Is their God better? Is He the same guy tricking us all about the proper name?
Always the same questions when talking about Him. I believe that we were created by some inconceivable superior force whose inconceivably superior existence can only be understood when the right levels of meditation or clearness of consciousness have been reached for those truly dedicated to make the correct questions and find the answer accordingly. We, the rest, will have to wait for anything to happen after exhaling our last breath... that's why in the meantime, I'll always refer to Him with capitals... just in case.
viernes, 25 de mayo de 2012
jueves, 24 de mayo de 2012
Welcome!
Greetings from Santiago de Chile! It's been a while since the last time I wrote something on one of my blogs. And today I've decided to restart this hobby... but for the first time, in English.
I'm a BA in English Language, and I'm currently taking an MA Program in TESOL. I just arrived from today's lesson at the university after a long session of oral presentations that my classmates and I had to prepare for the Methodology & Creativity course. Mine was about the Natural Approach method... topic that definitely I will cover more in detail in time.
Well, the idea is to start a whole new eclectic blog where the most diverse, polemic and also boring topics can be analyzed from my selfish and narrow perspective to encourage further discussions, hails and/or insults about them.
I just hope to have both the enough time and mental strength to go on with this new idea. I really do love writing. I really do love using English to communicate ideas. I have to use it anyway, and maybe this could turn into a hell of a good practice.
Welcome, and see you soon.
I'm a BA in English Language, and I'm currently taking an MA Program in TESOL. I just arrived from today's lesson at the university after a long session of oral presentations that my classmates and I had to prepare for the Methodology & Creativity course. Mine was about the Natural Approach method... topic that definitely I will cover more in detail in time.
Well, the idea is to start a whole new eclectic blog where the most diverse, polemic and also boring topics can be analyzed from my selfish and narrow perspective to encourage further discussions, hails and/or insults about them.
I just hope to have both the enough time and mental strength to go on with this new idea. I really do love writing. I really do love using English to communicate ideas. I have to use it anyway, and maybe this could turn into a hell of a good practice.
Welcome, and see you soon.
Suscribirse a:
Comentarios (Atom)

